Cricket broadband on ipod touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by AnimalScientist, Apr 13, 2009.

  1. AnimalScientist

    AnimalScientist Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Ok I have windows vista....as well as cricket broadband, is there a way to use the broadband on my ipod? do i need a router or what can i do??
  2. dodgy

    dodgy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    you need a wireless router.
  3. AnimalScientist

    AnimalScientist Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    is a cheap one ok or is there one that is better
  4. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    any wireless router will do. D-Link, Airport, Linksys, 2Wire, etc. I prefer Linksys.
  5. AnimalScientist

    AnimalScientist Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    I looked around but none of them have a usb port for the cricket modem.....and i asked the guy there and he said it would be all complicated or cost 300 bucks for the right router
    what do i do help!!
  6. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ahh, i see what you mean now. The type of modem you're using distributes internet through USB, correct? Now, the routers i mentioned do not have USB, but rather have CAT5 / CAT6 type ethernet outlets. So the type of modem you have will not work with those routers. Try contacting your ISP for any other modems they supply. Personally, the one i use is a Motorola SURFBoard Cable Modem with Rogers Wireless, which connects to a computer or router via an ethernet cable.

Share This Page