Create apps

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by qcrist, Feb 1, 2010.

  1. qcrist

    qcrist Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I have ordered a mac computer.

    What program to I use to create jail broken apps?

    I am not talking about cracked apps.

    I am talking about making an app for me to have fun testing. (like a simple app to browse the internet.)
  2. Just_For_Now

    Just_For_Now Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  3. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    get the iphone sdk from apple.com
  4. qcrist

    qcrist Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    how do I upload apps i make to my iPod touch? (Like through cydia?)

    how do I do only jail-broken app things?(Like change the brightness?)

    I haven't installed gotten the mac yet just getting prepared.
    these may just be dumb questions, so just say so if they are.
  5. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    no just through itunes. do u know enough programming though? to make a web browser, u need to know how to somewhat use Apple's WebKit and CocoaTouch. The SDK saves it as an ipa file. i think u have to add in ur UUID though.
  6. Just_For_Now

    Just_For_Now Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    No, after your done with your application. You can ssh the app into your iPod.
    The SDK itself doesn't create the IPA file.
  7. qcrist

    qcrist Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    dont you have to pay a $100 fee before you can put it on your ipod?
  8. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    no, u only have to pay if u want to sell it on the app store.
  9. qcrist

    qcrist Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
  10. Just_For_Now

    Just_For_Now Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Thats if you wanna transfer it right off the bat. But you could just navigate to the build folder and grab the device build. But you'll have to do a fake code sign for that.

Share This Page