Create ad-hoc network for iPod touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mohitd2000, Jun 22, 2010.

  1. mohitd2000

    mohitd2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I tried to create an ad-hoc network for my iPod touch by creating a new one on my Windows 7 laptop. I have broadband and I wish to create a wireless network so I can use wifi on my iPod touch. But every time I try to join it on my iPod touch, I get a "Unable to join the network 'Laptop'". The network has a WPA2-PSK password and a radio type of 802.11bg. Why is this happening???
  2. Maxg

    Maxg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I'm not to smart with this but try lowering your secruity.
  3. mohitd2000

    mohitd2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I have tried to do it even without a password (open network), but it doesn't connect?

Share This Page