Crazy Jailbreak (Quickfreedom) problem with 2nd Gen Itouch

Discussion in 'iPhone OS 3.0 - March 17th 2009 Preview Event' started by Irish72, Mar 26, 2009.

  1. Irish72

    Irish72 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    So here's the deal I was able to jailbreak my 2nd gen Itouch with quick freedom on my crappy XP work computer, but I want to do it to my home computer with my apps and music, I'm running Vista 32, when I fire up quick freedom it won't recognize my ipod and libusb won't install on my computer, I have changed the compatability to XP sp2. Confused on how I can Jailbreak it with a crappy computer, but my everything computer it won't.

    Any help would be great

    Not a newbie by any means, just my first post with you guys.
  2. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Hi, moved this to the 2G Jailbreak section for you

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    This is for introducing yourself only. Welcome!
  3. iCrap

    iCrap Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,639
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    its on vista right?
    Umm did you restart and try again?
  4. manutdfan539

    manutdfan539 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Dude, this has been happening a lot to you lately. 1st the close fail, and now the move fail? =P

    And on topic: It's only because you can't install LibUSB, that's your reason.
  5. swordmast599

    swordmast599 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Run libusb in admin mode, Right click hit properties and fine the option run as admin, you may have to click through some tabs to find it.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Or you can just click run as admin when you right click
  6. JayTraceur

    JayTraceur New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch

    Definatly helps

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    I did that and mine worked fine

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. GTASA

    GTASA New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yay! i ahte it when that happens

Share This Page