Cover-Flow stopps during scrolling

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by themrock, Apr 11, 2009.

  1. themrock

    themrock New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hallo,
    i have a problem with cover-flow.
    When i scroll through the covers cover-flow stopps at some point and the ipod returns to the home screen.
    The stopping point isnt depending on the time of scrolling or at one special cover its random.
    Can someone help me, because i cant scroll to an album later in the alphabet.
  2. ryanangus

    ryanangus Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,609
    Likes Received:
    0
    You might have some apps running in the background: Try being more conservative with your devices RAM usage, and see if that helps

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. themrock

    themrock New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for your quick reply.
    Where can i see, which (if )apps are running in the background?
    It happens when i didnt run an app.
    And is it possible to clear the ram- cache.
    Excuse me for the questions, but i have the ipod only for some days and it is my first one.
  4. Ipod Touch Fanatic

    Ipod Touch Fanatic New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    restart your ipod
  5. themrock

    themrock New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    done often
  6. G8D

    G8D New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    SysInfoPlus from Cydia (if you are jailbroken) and something to do with Memory on the AppStore will free RAM

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. themrock

    themrock New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    no my ipod is not jailbroken.
    i agree that it must to do with not enough ram, how can i free it?
  8. jlgm25

    jlgm25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,302
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    long press the home button when running an app
  9. ryanangus

    ryanangus Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,609
    Likes Received:
    0
    A restart is the best way to free up RAM, or you could find apps like iStat from the iTunes App Store that can free up RAM while your iPod is going, and displays current RAM usage.

Share This Page