Couple of questions

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Jimborage, Jul 13, 2010.

  1. Jimborage

    Jimborage New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    1. My ipod was updated to vers 4.0 software however I lost my entire playlist off it is there a way of getting this back? It did say backingup ipod during the installation.

    Also I have changed my computer and my laptop is knackered after an electrical storm how can I de authorise them as its saying I have 3 out of the 5 when I am only using my new PC.
  2. pyromatic

    pyromatic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    You can't really de-authorise that other computer unlees you can access itunes through the computer. The only way to de-authorise that computer would be to use the de-authorise all button in itunes under account. But you can only do that if you have already used up all of your 5 authorisation spaces.
  3. Jimborage

    Jimborage New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ok thanks for that Pyromatic
  4. iBenji

    iBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,852
    Likes Received:
    310
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    After updating to 4.0 it does dump all of your music, there is no way to put it all back on at once unless you made a playlist with it before

Share This Page