could i please have a bit of help here

Discussion in 'iTunes' started by iRa1n, Aug 17, 2010.

  1. iRa1n

    iRa1n Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Itunes hasnt been able to connect to the store for ages. I keep getting an error saying the requested resource was not found.
    I cant contact the update server or backup my ipod, i get errors each time. Im on windows vista. Ive reinstalled twice, im on the latest version of itunes, i made sure all the old itunes stuff was deleted, and reinstalled but still the same errors :/
  2. Shengis14

    Shengis14 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Try and restore
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    And set up as a new device
  3. iRa1n

    iRa1n Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I cant restore because it cant contact the update thing
  4. Oliver Barker

    Oliver Barker New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Is it possible you've deleted something or changed something in your computers host file?? The only reason I can think off is if you restored and pointed iTunes to Cydia or something to get your SHSH codes.
  5. iRa1n

    iRa1n Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah i have messed with it a bit, but i was sure i changed it back. Would you be kind enough to post what a hosts file should look like ?
  6. Lux2GS

    Lux2GS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,678
    Likes Received:
    138
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Turn off your Firwalls and Anti-Viruses. If it works, then you know where the problem is
  7. iRa1n

    iRa1n Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Think i figured out the problem. In the folder where the hosts file is, there was a file called tinyumbrella.hosts. i deleted that and now i dont get the store error but it only loads some pages.

Share This Page