Costum Alarm signals

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by TempleClause, Aug 27, 2009.

  1. TempleClause

    TempleClause New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hello there,

    I would like to use my songs for the alarm signal. I thought I could just make a ringtone out of one of my songs and than use the ringtone as alarm signal but the ringtone wasn't in the list of the availible alarm singals ...

    So could anyone tell me how to use my own alarm signals ?

    Cheerio Timothy
  2. zDSpider

    zDSpider Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  3. TempleClause

    TempleClause New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    okay i've heard of that but that's only possible with Apple OS isn't it ?

    Cheerio
  4. DarkWrath

    DarkWrath Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    If you mean if you can do it under Windows/Linux aswell as Mac OS X, then no, you should be able do this under any OS.
  5. TempleClause

    TempleClause New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    oh okay COOL ! i'll try ! thx for helping ! Cheers
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    didn't quite work...
    I did everything said in the tutorial and this worked but i'm not seeing the alarm 6, but in the tutorial it also just has 5 Alarms... I have much more by default... maybe the tutorial is too hold to work ?

    Cheerio
  6. iBoss™

    iBoss™ Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Good job using the Search feature zDSpider.

    Youre one of the only few on here that actually do ):
  7. TempleClause

    TempleClause New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    didn't quite work...
    I did everything like in the tutorial and this worked but i'm not seeing the alarm 6, but in the tutorial it also just has 5 Alarms... I have much more by default... maybe the tutorial is too hold to work ?

    Cheerio
  8. iBoss™

    iBoss™ Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Where did it go wrong exactly?

    Please be specific, as it helps us... help you.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Congrats on registering btw.
  9. TempleClause

    TempleClause New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    as I said ... so by default i have more than just 5 ringtones ... I have:
    Marimba
    Alarm
    Ascending
    Bark
    Bell Tower
    Blues
    Boing
    Crickets

    and sooo on ... and after completed the tutorial I can't see alarm 6 in the list.

    Cheerio
  10. iBoss™

    iBoss™ Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Did you SSH correctly?

    Make sure you copied the file to the exact location it is supposed to be in.
    You should see all of the default tones in the same folder as your custom tones.

    OH WAIT!
    You need to either restart your springboard, or restart the device itself after making ANY SSH changes to the device.

    Hope I Helped,
    iAppleCentral®

Share This Page