Copying paid apps off app store.

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself' started by ipod_touch.105, Jan 7, 2009.

  1. ipod_touch.105

    ipod_touch.105 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!This is my first question on this forum and im wishing someone could help me. Can you copy paid apps from one ipod touch to another through your itunes library? I ask this because me and my brother both have an ipod touch and im wondering if we have to buy the app twice or just once and sync it to both ipod touch's through itunes on my computer.This works with free apps but im wondering if it works with paid. Our ipod versions are 2.2 and are not jailbroken (incase that info helps in any way).Thanks.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    It will copy to all devices sync to that library. Mine syncs to all my ipods and iphones
  3. Meikura

    Meikura Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,081
    Likes Received:
    431
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You just need to buy your apps once, then (correct me if I'm wrong) but you can sync it with up to 5 devices.
  4. ipod_touch.105

    ipod_touch.105 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. lolurfacelol

    lolurfacelol New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah

    you can, but you should authorize you computer on that itouch.
    because, right now, its authorized under your computer, but if you wanna have the same apps on both, you should register that computer for that itouch
  6. NickPod

    NickPod Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Computers aren't authorized per-iPod, they are authorized per-account. So if he uses one account for both iPods, then he doesn't need to authorize more than once.

Share This Page