Convert this HTML clock to 24-hour format please!

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by KCooper, Jun 1, 2010.

  1. KCooper

    KCooper Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    72
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Please help me out.

    I am a HTML noob, and need help converting this 12-hour html clock to 24-hour format WITHOUT changing the position of the clock. I have uploaded the HTML below for you to edit.

    Whoever does this correctly first will be credited in my upcoming theme release, Windows 98 v2.x.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Click here to download the HTML.
  2. cjschriver3

    cjschriver3 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    how about this ?

    Attached Files:

  3. KCooper

    KCooper Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    72
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Hmmm... it's not displaying anything on my laptop. Is it because I have 12-hour as my computer's time and the HTML feeds from that?
  4. TechDudeGeorge

    TechDudeGeorge Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    How's this

    Attached Files:

    • 24.zip
      File size:
      1,001 bytes
      Views:
      139
  5. KCooper

    KCooper Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    72
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    TechDudeGeorge - You win.
  6. cjschriver3

    cjschriver3 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    good, i suck at html also and mine was purely a guess.

    but going through 24.zip i DO have a question.

    between midnight and 1am, won't this file make it say "2430" at a half hour past midnight?
  7. TechDudeGeorge

    TechDudeGeorge Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine was a guess too though

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    . Can anyone see if that happens. If it does. I think if you change the numbers to 23 and edit a few lines it would say 0. Not sure though.

    EDIT: Sorry yeah it will go to 24:30 and such. Looks like it needs changing to set a maximum of 23 hours. Will look at it and try and fix later on, since it's quite late for me now. Sorry about that.
  8. KCooper

    KCooper Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    72
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Well darn. I just released this with my theme. Somebody will complain in a while, so please do patch this hole up.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. TechDudeGeorge

    TechDudeGeorge Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Updated... All I needed is to change total hours to 23. Should work. But anyone can double-check. But I tested by changing my computer time and it works fine.

    Attached Files:

  10. Bazinga

    Bazinga Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    How about this?

    I made my own running clock. Hope you like it.
    I couldn't edit yours cos you apparently deleted yours.

    Tell me if by any chance you want me to like add a 0 before "AM Timings."

    Attached Files:

Share This Page