Control the ds emulator on the pc with ipod touch?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by noobstix, Aug 20, 2009.

  1. noobstix

    noobstix New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Does anyone know if it is possible to control a DS emulator that is running on a PC by using a VNC server or something? Since there is no way to actually run ds games on an ipod or iphone?
  2. mohitd2000

    mohitd2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    The Developers (like me) have to make a DS Emulator for iPod touch. I don't think we can make it yet. We need a license from Nintendo. So wait a while and we'll see what we can do.
  3. DazedUp

    DazedUp New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    just play it on the computer for now, the DS is a huge game system for an ipod touch tbh
  4. zDSpider

    zDSpider Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Not really. More like 100 Mhz.


    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nintendo_DS

    CPUs: Two ARM processors, an ARM946E-S main CPU and ARM7 co-processor at clock speeds of 67 MHz and 33 MHz respectively. The ARM946E-S CPU processes gameplay mechanisms and video rendering while the ARM7TDMI processes sound output, Wi-Fi support and additionally, when in Game Boy Advance mode, processes what the other processor used to do.
    RAM: 4 MB of Mobile RAM.

    iPhones/iPod touches have ARM processors.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Only 5-6 times faster.


    You don't need a license. Other people relesead their NES, SNES, even PSX emulators on Cydia.

Share This Page