Control help

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by jimbodude, Jul 11, 2008.

  1. jimbodude

    jimbodude Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well i downloaded control and i dont know what to do with it. I run it, click add library and it gives me some passcode number or something. Where do i put this on itunes?
  2. etnies419

    etnies419 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    On iTunes, it will show your iPod in the device list with 4 boxes to put the numbers in. Both the computer and the iPod have to be on the same network.
  3. jimbodude

    jimbodude Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cant see it. Do i launch the app on my ipod. Then launch itunes, then click my ipod touch, then what?
  4. etnies419

    etnies419 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Open up iTunes. Launch the app on your iPod. Find the library you want to connect to. It will show you the screen with the 4 numbers. Now go to iTunes. Under the device list on the left side, it should show your iPod. If you click on it, it will give you 4 boxes to put the numbers in.
  5. jimbodude

    jimbodude Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    When i click my ipod under devices, it just shows me the normal Summary page
  6. engineers

    engineers New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm on a college access point network and this feature does not seem to work.
  7. DaTruB

    DaTruB New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    wth, does my ipod have to be connected to the comp?

    no libraries come up on the app- when I click choose library- the only option is add library which then leads to a passcode screen- itunes does not pick this up anywhere!!!!

    please help
  8. ajkiwi88

    ajkiwi88 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    all i can say is keep rebooting and trying and make sure ur libary is shared as i had the same problem then it randomly worked....
  9. DaTruB

    DaTruB New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    does my ipod have to be connected to the comp though?!!!

    How can I select my ipod from the my devices list if it's not connected to the computer (thru the cable)
  10. jujubeanie21

    jujubeanie21 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    From what I've read, it should show up (not connected via cable). Doesn't work for me, firewall disabled and port forwarding enabled for iTunes... What the hell...

Share This Page