Contact sync

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by interd0g, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. interd0g

    interd0g New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I don't get it. When you sync contacts, does the PC or the pod prevail?
    e.g. if you have edited a contact on the pod ,will that transfer to the pc?
    Or vice versa? Will the pc prvail and put back the pre-edit version?
  2. tinyman392

    tinyman392 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16,012
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    It'll ask you (or at least that's what I've noticed in the past). I currently sync with Google Sync. So my contacts are on Google.
  3. NitroBum

    NitroBum Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    It will usually only ask you which one you want to keep if you've edited both of them since the last sync. If only one has been edited, it will transfer that one to whichever device has the older version.
  4. sudadoda

    sudadoda Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    nailed the nail on the head with the hammer. He's right.

Share This Page