Connecting to Internet is driving me nuts...please help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ssdiver, Dec 23, 2008.

  1. ssdiver

    ssdiver New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Finally figured out now that the Nintendo Wi-Fi stick doesnt do nothing, so off i went to get a wireless router (Linksys WRT54G).

    All plugged in and stuff i finally get it to register on my ITouch...HOWEVER...as soon as i go to the internet icon it says "safari can not find blabla not connected to internet..."

    This is starting to drive me nuts, I am about this close to returning this ITouch and throwing it at the salesmans head.

    So here is my last plea to receive some help in getting my internet going...

    I am sure some of you had problems too regarding internet. Maybe i am missing something along the line or i am doing something wrong here...have to admit too...i'm not the most electronic geek around...Muahahah

    PLEASE SOMEONE HELP ME....Thank you and Merry X-Mas
  2. fckinfamous

    fckinfamous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    most likely the router and your modem are not in bridge mode.
  3. ipodamanda

    ipodamanda New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I have the same problum. I have to go to the other room has the router in it. when I go to that room then it connects it.
  4. ssdiver

    ssdiver New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0

    What a stupid reply....I asked nicely for HELP and not for STATEMENTS....OMFG do you believe this...I somehow knew too that both dont bridge...HOW DO YOU FIX THAT ???

    Please read posts properly before wildly adding replies to increase your overall posts...That's dumber then the Police allows !!!

    Please all, I am looking for some REAL help.

    Thak you again
  5. fckinfamous

    fckinfamous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    .....................
  6. veeloc

    veeloc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    check on the settings and then go to your connection in settings, look at the ip and the DNS, they should be the same.

    for instance mine is 10.0.1.XXX
    and the DNS is 10.0.1

    if they are different just change them so the DNS matches the IP adress, (but not the last part)

    oh and next time just be like "could you clerify on what a bridge is" instead of freaking out and yelling and stuff.
  7. Cohen_computer

    Cohen_computer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I've had no problems, yes sometimes i do have to go closer to my router.

    I would check the following:

    1. - Make sure you have the correct password (if you do have a password on)
    2. - Reset the Network Settings on the ipod. By going into Settings > General Settings > Reset > Reset Network Settings.
    3. - Make sure it is gaining an IP address and that the IP address is being assigned automatically.
    4. - Renew the Network License under the Wi-Fi
    5. - Reboot your ipod.

    Also, what version software do you have on your ipod? and what generation is your ipod???

    Good Luck and Merry Xmas

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Cohen

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page