connect to wi fi help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by uprising95, Jul 20, 2008.

  1. uprising95

    uprising95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    hello

    ive just got a touch ipod

    if i go to wifi
    its finds my netgear router no problem
    i enter my code whats underneath the router
    and it says wrong password

    but its actually the right one
    ive tried a million times
    im about 3 foot away from the router if that
    its secure too.

    ive read many topics about this but non have really help
    dont ask lol


    hope you can help
    thanks

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Are you sure you're entering the WEP key and not the SSID or MAC address?

    Welcome to the forums.
  3. uprising95

    uprising95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    thanks

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    when i press wi fi the ssid comes up straight away with my router name which is SKY+++++

    then i enter the network key which is 8 digits long both under the router...

    but if i go into settings and click the blue arrow theres nothing at the side of ip address and so on.....
  4. chriscoyne

    chriscoyne New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    3
    Go to settings with WiFi set to On...Select your WiFI and tap on the Blue Arrow.

    Under 'DHCP" you can change the DNS Servers.
    Under "Static" you can edit all the information manually.

    Option 1

    Try OpenDNS

    Set your DNS to: 208.67.222.222, 208.67.220.220

    Option 2

    Under Static Tab:

    IP Address: 192.168.1.150
    Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
    Router: 192.168.1.1
    DNS: 192.168.1.1

    So try this. It might be good to go to settings/General/Reset/Resetnetworksetting and do the reset.

    Chris
  5. uprising95

    uprising95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    it still says password incorrect

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    do i enter the DNS to: 208.67.222.222, 208.67.220.220 <<< exact like that ?

    thanks
  6. uprising95

    uprising95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    do you think the 2.0 update should sort the problem ?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    hi

    ive updated to the newer version 2.0

    it seems to be connected to my router now
    but its real slow and servers not responding

    what can i do
    any advice please

    thanks

Share This Page