Completely not working

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by bladz56, Mar 20, 2008.

  1. bladz56

    bladz56 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ive had gpsphone working but now its suddenly saying "you need a ipsn gameboyadvanced" or something, whats went wrong?
  2. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
  3. bladz56

    bladz56 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do I set permissions ? and on what the bin file or the gps folder?
    im using a mac with fugu to connect to ipod, it says when i right click and go get info, it says octal mode rep. 0755 is that it already done?
  4. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    just right-click on the bin file, select properties, then type in 0755 instead of 644..
  5. bladz56

    bladz56 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    im using a mac with fugu, when i right click and get info it says, it says remote octal mode rep. 0755 is that it already done? but when i click on local tab it goes to 0700

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. Sickly_slick

    Sickly_slick New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    10
    check mark all the boxes and it'll be chmod-ed correctly so you can use the gba_bios.bin
    if not, use Term-VT100 (downloaded from installer) to chmod the gba_bios.bin file
    in Term-VT100 (after logged in) type in:
    /bin/chmod -R 755 /Applications/gpsPhone.app

Share This Page