completely new to itouch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by eyshasfineart4me, Apr 18, 2010.

1. eyshasfineart4me

eyshasfineart4me New Member

Hi, i am not only new to this forum but i am brand new to itouch too. I just bought mine two days ago and need to learn lots about it but i would need simple easy to follow instructions please.

Please Register or Log in to view images

I am interested in how to make seperate folders for things amongs learning all there is to know. I have downloaded some apps and got my photos and artwork on to it so far and music so not too bad but i am sure there is loads to learn still.
    Thanks in advance for any and all help.

E.
  2. ChrisL

ChrisL Well-Known Member

First, welcome to iPtF! Second, which generation iPod Touch do you have? And what firmware is it running?
  3. Theodosius

Theodosius Active Member

Device:
    iPad 3
    Welcome!! You would need to jailbreak for 'folders' until 4.0 is released.
  4. metalhead777

metalhead777 Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    • Irrelevant/off-topic posts
    Also, as annoying as this, I must say that <<[the argument between iTouch and iPod Touch is irrelevant and I should not have brought it up]>>. But anyway, onto the topic. Welcome to our family. Folders are 4.0 OS / Jailbreak only atm. State your firmware and generation, and we'll see what we can help you out with.
  5. Gtamario

Gtamario Banned

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Welcome! Unfortunately you cannot make folders unless jailbroken. What model is it?
  6. touch_iPod

touch_iPod Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    Welcome to the forums, buddy... Hope you enjoy your time here!

Like what Gtamario and some other ppl above posted, you cannot make folders on your iPoT unless it is jailbroken... However, the new 4.0 beta firmware apparently has the Folders feature for the touch as well, am I correct?
  7. Magnum

Magnum New Member