complete newbie needing help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by owfx, Dec 23, 2007.

1. owfx

owfx New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Hey im hopefully getting an ipod touch for christmas and I would like to hack it, or jailbreak it as it's called. Iv'e already been hacking psps and ive made some themes as well as created a hac between the psp and ps3.

i have a few q's about the ipod touch:

after the touch has been jailbreaked, can i still use it on itunes to update my music? or does it unto the whole jailbreak routine?

what are the best apps/ games available

is the jailbreaking worth it?

thanks, i understand youve hear these questions many times, but i cant seem to find a strong answer when searching :S

owfx
  2. bddckr

bddckr Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    u can use iTunes like u want. it thinks u have a normal iPoT.
    best games/apps? search. there is a thread where everybody post their top ten.
    jalbreaking IS worth it. if u don't jailbreak, u will not have games, downloader, apps that help u with ur homework and so on...

yeah.. searching requires a lot of time. but please don't make such noob threads like other members did (or will do in the near future...) searching is a nice feature.

Please Register or Log in to view images

3. Joseph

Joseph Retired Moderator

.Yes you can still sync perfectly in iTunes
    .I'd say iPhysics is one of the best apps out there
    .Of course, and If you regret jailbreak (which I doubt) you can restore back to default.

Happy Holidays.
  4. Mindfield

Mindfield New Member

Nope, your Touch functions as normal within iTunes. Just remember that when you update to a new firmware when it's released you will have to re-jailbreak it (when the jailbreak becomes available), and you will have to reinstall all your apps.

My personal favourites:

Apps:
    - The iPhone apps, of course (weather, notes, maps, mail)
    - Customize - Lets you customize just about any aspect of your Touch