Complete Beginner with Simple Dreams

Discussion in 'iOS Development' started by Ownaholic, Jan 6, 2010.

1. Ownaholic

Ownaholic Banned

Jan 6, 2010
    Hey everybody,

I recent just delved into the world of iPod Touch/iPhone apps and have seen how versatile they can be.
    Long story short, I run a T-Shirt designing company. (I will not give the link unless asked).

It's just something I do on the side, rakes in a decent amount every month, but I've been looking for various ways to advertise my company further, and I recently came up with some cool App ideas that may help.

These are VERY VERY VERY VERY simple application ideas, but to be completely honest, I don't even know where to begin.

I've touched upon coding in the past, even took a course last college semester on Python (which is essentially useless), and I'm very familiar with web designing and making websites; I do not know if that has any relevance or not.

My ideas are somewhat lame, but I figured they would be entertaining and match my audience's tastes, such as:
    "Lolcat of the day"
    "Cool item of the day" (obviously I'd come up with a better title, but that's the general theme)

In other words, I just want to build an App that only has one page to it, that I can give a nice pretty template to, but manipulate the picture and comments on it on a daily basis.

The reason for this idea, is that I figure if I can get an audience to constantly return to something simplistic like a Lolcat of the day picture or something along those lines, that they would be more inclined to go to my website. (Since it will be listed as the developer's website, as well as be on the bottom right corner of the application while running)

I DO NOT want to simply make another website for this, because that does not really hold much of a purpose, and it seems that it would appeal more to my audience if they could conveniently have the program on their iphones/ipod touches.