Complete backup?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by madrigal77, Mar 26, 2009.

  1. madrigal77

    madrigal77 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm upgrading my itouch to an iPhone 3g tomorrow and I'm wondering if there is a way to backup/transfer all my apps/settings ect... (including cydia installed apps) to the new phone. I don't care about the music and stuff. Just the apps and settings.
  2. FusionDevTeam

    FusionDevTeam New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    not the cydia apps but have all your apps in your itunes and you can still sync it with an iphone. correct me if im wrong about no cydia apps. but im pretty sure you cant. unless you ssh them out of your ipod, jailbreak the iphone, ssh them back.
  3. Unreal Boy

    Unreal Boy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    whats an itouch?
  4. madrigal77

    madrigal77 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Thanks. I assume I would just back up the applications folder, but what about all the app data, game saves, ect....
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    iPod Touch
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    iPod Touch
  5. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    copy /var, lol.
  6. madrigal77

    madrigal77 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    LOL would that work?
  7. kzr22

    kzr22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    STOP HERE! use apt backup!
  8. rrroscoe

    rrroscoe New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch

    Is that really necessary?

Share This Page