iOS 4.1 Code for status bar

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by llabtaem, Oct 11, 2010.

1. llabtaem

llabtaem New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    After hours of searching I finally found where the status bar is in springboard.app plist file. I was able to change the device name give myself the battery percentage (you also have to edit general.plist). But now I am haveing trouble figuring out the code so I can get the time and the date on my status bar. I searched online for hours on end on how to write code for time in XML and it just isn't working(I'm a noob when it comes to programming). And I don't want to use other people programs because I'm ignorant I was already spoon feed the jailbreak I don't want to be spoon feed modifying my ipod. Even though I need spoon feeding now. I appreciate any kind of help. Thank you for your time to whom ever reads this.
  2. ishey94

ishey94 New Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I'm sorry, I can't help you here, but I was wondering if you would be insulted if I quoted you in my sig?

3. llabtaem

llabtaem New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Like I have a choice. lol
  4. Dalton63841

Dalton63841 Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    When I first started out modding my iPod, I googled what I wanted to mod, and there's almost always an app to do it...

Once I became comfortable I began googling tutorials to manually do the mods...It is worth it to learn...Not having to use Winterboard has kept my iPod nice and snappy...

EDIT, btw for the time/date, you should just get sbsettings...Its a GREAT app, very useful, and it has an option for that built in.
  5. ishey94

ishey94 New Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  6. llabtaem

llabtaem New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch