Cloning iTouches

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Briland, Mar 15, 2010.

  1. Briland

    Briland New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    So while I minding my own business my little brother was hatching a scheme. He updated my fully jail broken and decked out 32gig 3G Ipod Touch to 3.1.3.... I turned on my Ipod and was like

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    WTF....WTF.....WTF. After browsing the internet I realized I was screwed jailbreak wise. So then I hatched my own plan to fix it. I would take my dad's Ipod Touch (Jailed but still 3.1.2) and try to figure out how to completely erase Everything, I Mean Everything, system files and all, and do a complete clone onto my currently 3.1.3 touch. And here is where I lie. Anyone know how to achieve this?
  2. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    you wont be able to that since you cant ssh. your stuck on 3.1.3 lol
  3. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Not possible.
  4. Appman

    Appman Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4,034
    Likes Received:
    56
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Nice thought. But no.
  5. Xtreme Touch

    Xtreme Touch Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    If you could SSH, yes, but no you cant seeings that its not JB
  6. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Nope... I almost tried that with my 3gs and a 2g iPhone, but I didn't let it finish
  7. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    just downgrade, you probably saved your sigs
  8. BigD

    BigD New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    u can't downgrade an 32gb. sucks to be u man. tuf luk
  9. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Not if he backed up SHSH and all that.
  10. theflexxxman

    theflexxxman Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    Agreed you can proberly downgrade if you know how to. I'm not going to explain

Share This Page