Chrono Trigger

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by DaRichter, Feb 18, 2008.

1. DaRichter

DaRichter New Member

Hey guys I'm new to the forums here but I heard about this problem with Chrono Trigger on the ipod snes emulator. Something about pressing L, R, and A at the same time. Does anyone know if this is a problem just for people playing Chrono Trigger on their computer emulators, or is it a problem for the ipod touch as well?
  2. yoyorks

yoyorks Member

its only a problem for people playing on their ipod because it doesnt support multi touch. what you need to do is ssh the .srm off the ipod and open chrono trigger in a computer emulator, do the L+R+A part, save, and put the saved file back onto the ipod
  3. DaRichter

DaRichter New Member

Really? Ok well could someone explain to me how to ssh it to an emulator on my computer, and where I could get a computer emulator? Im really sorry but Im new to all of this. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.
  4. DaRichter

DaRichter New Member

Could anyone help? Please I would really appreciate it.
  5. uberdude197

uberdude197 New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ok, I had the same problem as you and this is how i fixed it:
    step 1: Download Zsnes http://www.zsnes.com/index.php?page=files
    step 2: download Total commander http://www.ghisler.com/download.htm
    step 3

Please Register or Log in to view images

ownload the T-pot plugin for total commander http://code.google.com/p/t-pot/
    step:4 In total commander import the t-pot plugin
    step:5 Plugin your ipod and browse to Var\Root\Media\ROMs\SNES\
    step:6 copy the file called Chrono Trigger.srm to the same place where you extracted zsnes
    step:7 copy Chrono Trigger.smc also to the same place where you extracted zsnes to
    step:8 open up zsnes and run chrono trigger, wait for the in game load screen and load your game

Please Register or Log in to view images