Changing Your Start Up Image {Request}

Discussion in 'Customization Requests' started by Faktor4, Jan 3, 2008.

  1. Faktor4

    Faktor4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    34
    Does anyone know how to change your start up image?

    I tried searching, and didnt find anything useful.

    Please and thanks,


    Faktor4
  2. shotgunfool

    shotgunfool Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,233
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPod touch
    this hasnt been discovered yet
  3. sprigner

    sprigner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ye I have always wondered about that.
  4. toomuchcaffeine

    toomuchcaffeine New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,769
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    There is a way, but it requires a full restore. Changing the image just doesn't work for some reason.
  5. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I read something like this, too..
    U would have to edit the firmware file and restore ur touch with this file...
  6. damuttz

    damuttz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    would that make it permanent so every time you would like to change the start up screen you would have to restore?
  7. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    That would. Because it flashes it onto ur ipod... but that could screw it up, too.
  8. i-r-david

    i-r-david New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    What start up screen? The apple logo?
  9. dwonder3

    dwonder3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch


    Where is it located? Jw
  10. Juwilz

    Juwilz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    1
    yes the apple logo. But it is only possible if u restore, Romeboards already looked into this if it is possible.

Share This Page