Changing the boot logo?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by dallylama, Aug 1, 2009.

  1. dallylama

    dallylama Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can I canget the boot logo- Apple?

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    iPod Touch 2G - JailBreak- 3.0

    THX

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. jimorna

    jimorna New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Don't even try.
    Changing boot logos is the first step towards a bricked ipod, happened to me.

    And dude, when you think of it, is it worth the risk? changing a boot logo?

    Hope i helped.
  3. dallylama

    dallylama Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's just a picture file, no?
    I can't go to somewhere in WinSCP and replace a file?
  4. DarkWrath

    DarkWrath Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    No. it's not like that. It is written into the firmware in an .img3 file (i think) just please don't try, for your and our sakes

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Just wait for the dev team to release an updated version of LogoMe

    @ Jimorna, you cannot 'brick' an ipod solely by software means so far, only physical means
  5. dallylama

    dallylama Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page