Changing text for slide bars

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by touching, Dec 21, 2007.

  1. touching

    touching New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey,
    i want to change the slide bar text
    i know, that you change it in customize. but it doesnt work, although it saved my written text, but it is still slide to unlock
  2. rokrboy

    rokrboy Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPod touch
    What version of customize do you have ? wait, your customize doesnt work, or it doesnt save the settings?
  3. arlong

    arlong New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem. I can change the slider succesfully, change icon order and blah blah blah, but for some reason I can't change the text. Has it anything to do with the language of the iPod? I have Finnish in my iPoT.
  4. owie007

    owie007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    unfortunately i guess it does not support other languages YET... let me see if i can do some editing... i cant promise anything!
  5. arlong

    arlong New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep, I tried changing the language to English and it worked. Customize seems to have a language problem.
  6. owie007

    owie007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)

    i sent you an edited setting for Customize....

    i suggest you try it...
  7. sean22

    sean22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i had that problem for a while but then it worked one day and i dont no how i did it
  8. touching

    touching New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    my ipod is german but i already have the text in english (power)

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    i dont know what version i have where can i look for?
  9. oO Wallace Oo

    oO Wallace Oo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    When I am changing the text on iPod using customise I have to go back to the customise main menu for the change to take effect. (Don't press the home button to exit from the text change screen)
  10. redo_123

    redo_123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi friends can someone pass em a link or something on how to learn to use customise ?
    speaceally in the bar text

Share This Page