Changing boot screens????????? Pwntool, redsnow

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by therealriley, Aug 12, 2009.

  1. therealriley

    therealriley New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Just wondering, I used the pwntool to jb my touch I've got some dodgy penguin on the start up now LOL. I done it ages ago so don't wanna restore or il lose everything. Now I've seen a tool on cydia that says you can change your boot screen logo without using a pc. Only it says only use with redsnow. Shall I just try it anyway LOL or is there another way? Any help welcome......
  2. Shawa

    Shawa Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,188
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    That's LogoMe. LogoMe doesn't work with 3.0.
  3. therealriley

    therealriley New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm on 2.2.1 can I use it.
  4. JIMIneitor

    JIMIneitor Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    yes, but use redsn0w 0.3
  5. therealriley

    therealriley New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    What's redsnow then I never bothered to read into it after I found pawntool. Does it mean I have to restore and jb again. soz to sound a noob but I I thought I didn't have a use to learn it. Can I change mine without restoring it?
  6. Shawa

    Shawa Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,188
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    No. Just put it in DFU mode, then run the Redsn0w Application.
    Then LogoMe will work fine.
  7. sand1303

    sand1303 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    is there one that does work with 3.0. i looked at logome and saw that it wouldn't work for me but i would like a program like that on my 2g jailbroken ipod. i have 3.0
  8. ipodmail09

    ipodmail09 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    LogoME now work for 3.0 all you have to do is type in this in terminal and off course have LogoMe downloaded.

    [OBJC]LogoME.getElementById("Booter = pwned").object.setCurrentView("Boot Screen", false);[/OBJC]

    It use the image that you have set as a the lock screen image

    any problem pm me !!!
  9. Hexane

    Hexane New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Syntax ezza.

    Fail.
  10. ipodmail09

    ipodmail09 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I wanted the text to be clearly outlined there is no such thing as a Fail by Ipodmail

Share This Page