iOS 4.0 Change bootlogo on iOS 4 after jailbreak with Star?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by sonicroxs, Aug 24, 2010.

  1. sonicroxs

    sonicroxs New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hey,
    I have an iPod touch 2G MC model, which means that I can't use redsn0w to customize the boot logo, so is there any program that can change it?
  2. bobby681

    bobby681 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Its not possible, the exploit is at too high a level.
  3. NoJoDeL

    NoJoDeL New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    I believe that you need a bootrom exploit to change the bootlogo and Star is a userland jailbreak.
  4. mikeac

    mikeac Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You need to use sn0wbreeze and flash a NOR-only ipsw.
  5. Screwed

    Screwed Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    actually, on comex's twitter he tweeted these two things during the night of jailbreakme.

    It is possible, but its not a complete change.
  6. XxRedRumxX

    XxRedRumxX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,666
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Or use redsn0w with a non mc model device
  7. sonicroxs

    sonicroxs New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I tried to use redsn0w on a non-mc model, but my device stays in DFU.
    Thanks for the info, guys.
  8. lolmao

    lolmao Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    good luck, try putting the custom firmware on in DFU mode

Share This Page