Change boot logo?? [2nd Gen, 3.1.2]

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by RoosterPandemic, Aug 10, 2010.

  1. RoosterPandemic

    RoosterPandemic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Hey, guys

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I need to know this sorta soon, so is there any way to change my iPod's boot logo easily?? I know LogoMe doesn't work.

    Specs:
    iPod Touch 2nd generation
    Firmware 3.1.2

    Thanks!
  2. XxRedRumxX

    XxRedRumxX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,666
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    you can change it with redsn0w (as long as you have a non-mc device)
  3. shamrock

    shamrock Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    red rum is right. if you are an MC model, forget it. if not, use redsn0w.
    if you are an MC, you can't enable verbose boot, change boot logos, etc.
  4. SwiftSkii

    SwiftSkii Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    What is verbose boot anyway?

    And yeah, what RedRum said will only work if you are not jailbroken.
  5. jordor07

    jordor07 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    verbose boot is when it shows what its doing as it starts up like when you install an app from cydia
  6. Lux2GS

    Lux2GS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,678
    Likes Received:
    138
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)

Share This Page