iOS 4.0 Change 3G to 4g in status bar

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by johnathon, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. johnathon

    johnathon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    When I'm connected to a 3G network, how can I make it say 4g instead?
  2. iBricked

    iBricked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,874
    Likes Received:
    39
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Makeitmine should work
  3. PwnerJohn

    PwnerJohn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    ...MakeItMine only changes the Carrier and Banner.
  4. iBricked

    iBricked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,874
    Likes Received:
    39
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    You could manually edit the files, i am experienced but not THAT experienced, ill go search forba solution in google. I hope it will have one.
  5. johnathon

    johnathon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I've looked through all the property lists and found nothing regarding 3G.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I've looked the the carrier bundles and it's not there, that's the only other place I could think of. Any other ideas
  6. iBricked

    iBricked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,874
    Likes Received:
    39
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Maybe in the strings file or as a gif or png file somewhere. Perhaps google will provice the answer.
  7. sanga282

    sanga282 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    question: why?
  8. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    It's an image, some themes change it. Find a theme with a custom '3G' and make a new one as a theme that says '4G'.
  9. johnathon

    johnathon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Does anyone know a theme that changes the 3G sign. Or know where this image is located
  10. xI Jakk Ix

    xI Jakk Ix New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Why can't we make it say something other than 4G? It's hardly any different to 3G. Although the number 4 does look better than the number 3 I must admit. Could you change the colour of the text as well?

Share This Page