'Categorize' messed up my iTouch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Danvin, Jan 8, 2008.

  1. Danvin

    Danvin New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!

    I installed the app Categorize and now all my icons are gone!

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    I used Cyberduck to remove the app from the applications folder, the app's categories folder from the library and the installer cashes. But nothing happend. Can anybody help me? Is it possible to acces installer from my mac to get rid of Caterogize? Thaaaaanks!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. gnr69

    gnr69 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    1
    1- Go get customize.app

    2- Open it (Duh)

    3- Click on ''Icon Display Order''

    4- Click on Manual Reorder

    5- Then, you might see an eye on the top, at the right.. Click on it and click on your icons.

    I'm a noob, they might come back, they might not..
    Sorry if it didn't help.
  3. Danvin

    Danvin New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can i do this? custimize is already installed, but i can't access installer - my whole springboard is blank. but thanks anyway.
  4. gnr69

    gnr69 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeh my bad.. (As I said, I'm a noob.)
    Did you restore? Just restore.. I think that's the best idea.. Or maybe go into ssh and try somethings.. or something. Idk, sorry that I can't help you more.
  5. Spam-Robot

    Spam-Robot New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same thing happened to me, thank god I had Dock, so I could just manually go to installer and uninstall it.
  6. benw

    benw New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just FTP or SSH into the device, then remove the application that way.
  7. clinto84

    clinto84 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    use iorder
  8. Gaming Warrior

    Gaming Warrior New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    12
    like clinto say use iorder, i did the exact same thing as you earlier today and iorder fixed it perfectly
  9. Strehli

    Strehli New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Help, ,,Safari is not able to find the server''!!

    hey guys,
    i bought my iPod 2 weeks ago!my problem is that i'm not able to open a page in safari!
    i have a connection to my router and the server, but the iPod does not open any page.
    ,,Safari is not able to find the server''!!
    does anyoe know what is wrong and can help me?
    as soon as possible!

    thx

    strehli
  10. 8gigaPodTouch

    8gigaPodTouch New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    36
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Wait!

    to Danvin

    try this first before u restore ur iPod

    SSH ur iPod, go to /Applications folder, find Customize, right click, select Custom Command, select Execute, reboot iPod see if Customize display in ur SB.

    hope this works and hope not yet late reading this before u restore.

    if not RESTORE.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page