categories giving me some trouble

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mcdavid68, Apr 14, 2008.

  1. mcdavid68

    mcdavid68 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    its worked fine really, i use poof to hide my apps, ( im on 1.1.4 ) so its all good. but i tried to get the texteditJ app. so i installed the 1.1.3 app on my computer. then ssh'ed it onto my ipod. instead of adding the app through the app on the ipod. i just added the locations and names to the .txt files in the utilities.app and the bosstool .txt in mobile library.. and now whenever i click on the icon it just crashes to springboard, i set the permissions 755 recursivley so i dont know what im doing wrong


    EDIT: oh and i tried to change permissions to 777 but it didnt work it just goes back to 755
  2. mcdavid68

    mcdavid68 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    please someone i need some help, i have all my stuff in there, not my games. but settings, boss prefs, calc. etc

    oh and i would make a new categorie but categories is in there too
  3. therealduckie

    therealduckie Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Which version of Categories are you using? If you are using a version prior to 2.0, you should upgrade it. Older versions of Categories don't play well with 1.1.4

    I know because I had to uninstall it manually.

    If that doesn't work, maybe try editing your Categories plist file by CAREFULLY removing the references to those apps then re-springing.
  4. mcdavid68

    mcdavid68 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    what's the sorce I have 1.71
    and poof 1.11
  5. therealduckie

    therealduckie Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Sorry, but that version of Customize doesn't work with 1.1.4.

    To be honest, even 2.0 has NUMEROUS issues. Searching the boards will show you that.

    I'd wait, if I were you, for an updated Beta that actually works.

Share This Page