Carcassonne for ITouch/Iphone

Discussion in 'Application Ideas' started by WBSKI, Mar 15, 2008.

  1. WBSKI

    WBSKI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hi, I have an idea to make the popular board game, Carcassonne for the Iphone and Ipod Touch. I have already started making the game tiles, which are real scanned tiles shrunk to 128x128 pngs.

    I will probably make the game with Jiggy, and if anyone wants to help, join me, because this will be my first ever real application.

    For now, I am just going to focus on moving the tiles around, I will leave the rules side until later.
  2. ToXiC

    ToXiC Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yeah I play it on my 360 it's pretty fun

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. ontic

    ontic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    That would be a fun game. I played the demo on my 360, too. Though it might be a pain since the tiles would have to be quite tiny. I might be able to help ya out, too; with either capturing tiles or coding.
  4. WBSKI

    WBSKI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I actually already have all the Base game tiles scanned and everything. I also made an icon for the game. I will post up a zip with all I have done so far. I don't have any real experience with Jiggy.. ontic, do you know anything about Jiggy??
  5. WBSKI

    WBSKI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    If you are interested in helping CODE this project, PM me, and I will give you the link to all that is done so far.
  6. unowen

    unowen New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I didn't see a private message option. Can you post the scans?

Share This Page