cant watch videos in safari on my ipod?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by anthonym987, Sep 22, 2009.

  1. anthonym987

    anthonym987 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok so i used to me able to watch like videos in safari, that were quicktime i guess, they used to play like in a youtube style, but now i hget this thing call pocketvod.com and it comes up as to either download, or play in media player,

    when i click media player i hear the sound bt it dont show the video/image?

    also it says that it downloads to var/media/downloads or something liek that, but how would i access this then?

    thanks for anyhelp
  2. TooGoodAtCOD4

    TooGoodAtCOD4 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    well, to answer the second question - to access that you need OpenSSH (on your ipt) and WinSCP (on computer) to look at your device's system files. or you could get the most recent version of iFunBox and look at it through USB. the var/media/.... is just a folder string on your device's folders.
  3. DarkAura17

    DarkAura17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,467
    Likes Received:
    77
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    google itransmogrify!
  4. riky2709

    riky2709 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    i have kind of the same problem.
    When i try to watch a megavideo video, i can hear the sound but i cant see the actual video. i tried re installing ImobileCinema but it didnt work..

    Any one knows how to fix it??
  5. AcTiViZon

    AcTiViZon New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i had this problem and i resolved it:

    MAKE SURE YOU HAVE SBSETTINGS INSTALLED

    Open Cydia > Search > Safari Download Toggle > Download > Swipe the Status Bar Left to Right to open the Dropdown menu of SBSETTINGS and make the toggle red.

Share This Page