cant touch.. broken?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by Surenix, Aug 20, 2008.

  1. Surenix

    Surenix New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    there is a part of my iphone that i can't touch. like i will have icons there but i cant touch like the whole row... like.. its like the lcd is broken internally...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    is there a fix?
  2. Baker5

    Baker5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,230
    Likes Received:
    40
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    clean the screen turn off the ipod turn back on might work

    havent seen this before
  3. Surenix

    Surenix New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    urgh.. i think theres a part on my lcd iphone where its broken.. and i cant touch that part ... helppp!!
  4. SimonTheSnowman

    SimonTheSnowman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    10

    There is no fix for touch. Try cleaning it, if that doesn't work, stop complaining, you broke it. Live with it.
  5. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    well if theres nothing visibly wrong with it take it to apple and see what you can do
  6. Baker5

    Baker5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,230
    Likes Received:
    40
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    hopefully you get a new one or you are stuck with a 300-600 dollar paper weight
  7. Surenix

    Surenix New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    its not the 3g.. its the older version. its like.. its invision..at first you dont notice it but then later you so and its like.. a part of your screen thats not working at all..

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. edru

    edru New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    I take it you have tried to restore correct?
  9. Surenix

    Surenix New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    correct. using ziphone. i think this is an internal problem... do you think if i contact apple that they will give me a new one?
  10. RenegadeKrogan

    RenegadeKrogan Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sure. If you do contact Apple then you can probably get a new one. Talk to the technical support. They will most likely diagnose it and then try to fix it or replace it. Also, you can take it into the Apple Store and see what they can do.

    The only problem with sending it to them is they charge you like $40.

    Everyone is under warrenty still.

Share This Page