Can't see iPOd Touch in computer or itunes.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by weetoots, Dec 23, 2008.

  1. weetoots

    weetoots New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    My computer keeps seeing the iPod Touch as a digital camera. iTunes says it is not connected. All of my USB prots are 2.0. When i start the iPodTouch it shows the screen to connect to iTunes. How do I get it away from that screen, which shows a lock at the top, and get into the settings, so I can connect via wifi?
    I have tried reloading iTunes, didn't help.
    Ipod Touch 2nd Gen. 8GB

    HELP! Please.
  2. veeloc

    veeloc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    hmmm. thats new... anyway, you can't sync via wifi, atleast never i've heard.
    reboot ipod, unplug, reboot comp. you know, try the usual.
  3. Rxrich

    Rxrich New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try all of the above suggestions
    Also, if you have a router, unplug it for a minute and try re-connecting.

    The program may be locked...check out the below link to unlock:

    http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1350
  4. weetoots

    weetoots New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I can't get to wifi because the i Pod touch always turns on to the screen with the USB plug pointing to the iTunes logo. This supposedly a new machine from the applestore. I made sure it is fully charged.
    How can I get it to boot properly?
    Thanks for the reply(s).
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Well I kept at it and finally, it has a front page. Now how do I get it to download or sync my games, etc , that I already bought from the apps store?Using the wifi now works, so I would like to do it that way.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Ok, got it reloaded with my Apps. Used wifi cuz I still have trouble with my computer recognizing this i Pod Touch. No trouble with the same computer and my other i Pod Touch.
    Thanks for the replies.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. MotorMouth

    MotorMouth New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Something I have noticed, my USB to iPOD cables I used for my Gen2 Nano would not work with the iTouch - I have no idea why this would be as I thought all USB cables were the same, but since I bought an AC to USB adapter complete with cable, the comment on the box was "USB cable for charging use only" so that makes me think that maybe some USB cables are more compatible than others....

    Anyway, short answer would be to try changing your USB cable for another - worth a try?
  6. kainman

    kainman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    get rid of ur ghetto computer =P

    haha noo

    um did you try the second port or the 2 that are usualy in the back of the computer?

Share This Page