Cant restore!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by steveo3, Apr 25, 2010.

  1. steveo3

    steveo3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Ive tried everything(at least I think)I DFU tried to to use blackrain to turn back on an that didn't work either an updating itunes please help.
  2. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You got a iphone 3gs on 3.1.2? You sure its 3.1.2?
  3. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Try iREB, Usually works for me when I can't restore.
  4. steveo3

    steveo3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    3.1.2
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Which one do i download from that website?
  5. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    he said try "iReb"....
  6. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    He recommended trying the one that says 'iREB' in big black letters, in the center of the page...
  7. steveo3

    steveo3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Yea sorry bout that just kinda freakin out just hope this works
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Now if I can figure out how to use this.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Its not working the itunes logo an sync go away for a sec then come back
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    When go to restore it gets to verifying with apple then its doesn't work an i get error 28

Share This Page