iOS 4.0 Can't play music/videos

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by nillbugWTW, Aug 13, 2010.

  1. nillbugWTW

    nillbugWTW New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Recently, I used a mmp flip from cydia to change my music app and videos app into one app. Now, however, said app won't open, nor can I access the music from the spotlight search. I've tried rebooting several times, and it hasn't worked... Help!
  2. ThePodofi

    ThePodofi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4,355
    Likes Received:
    958
    i would delete it from cydia and reboot !
  3. alphonse3344

    alphonse3344 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,550
    Likes Received:
    132
    Remove that file you used. and install the Features for iPod 2G
    (If you have an iPod 2G only)
  4. TouchiPod

    TouchiPod Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    ^ that. or just edit a .plist file
  5. nillbugWTW

    nillbugWTW New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Well, I deleted it, rebooted, and it still didn't open. One thing I forgot to mention before is that I changed the .plist file using a guide I found. Don't know if that makes any difference.
  6. nillbugWTW

    nillbugWTW New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    RE-edited the .plist file back to normal. Now I have a music app and and a videos app, and neither open... any other ideas anyone?
  7. rykah

    rykah Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sounds like something went wrong... I would recommend a restore. :/
  8. nillbugWTW

    nillbugWTW New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    damn. is that the only option i have? I had to restore for another reason 2 days ago, and I had just gotten it back to pre-restore condition
  9. Nickmadkiller

    Nickmadkiller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,274
    Likes Received:
    84
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    You need to restore.

    Restoring is a pain up the *$*@@@$*$@* but it works

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .
  10. rykah

    rykah Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah. It's hell for me. D:<

Share This Page