Can't open more then one iTunes in Windows?

Discussion in 'iTunes' started by sdschramm, Dec 29, 2008.

  1. sdschramm

    sdschramm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Well, this machine is running Windows XP and whenever I try and launch iTunes I get this:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I can switch to the other user and shut off their iTunes, but that is a pain. I thought I used to be able to have more then one iTunes open at a time, but now all the sudden it seems like I can't.

    Whats going on here? Any way to fix this?
  2. Kukumber

    Kukumber New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Have other users sign out properly when they're done?
  3. BaseballMVP755

    BaseballMVP755 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea, just tell the other users to sign out, and thats ur only option
  4. rileyman

    rileyman Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    ctrl alt delete and end itunes.exe
    *facepalm
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    make sure you check show all proces from users too
  5. ryanlusk

    ryanlusk Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Correct me if I'm wrong.
    But can't you go into task manager , and make it so you can see all the users tasks.
    And just end it that way ?
    Saves time anyways.

    I'm a Mac guy , so I might be wrong , but I remember doing this back on XP
  6. sdschramm

    sdschramm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yes, I know I can do that, but why can't I have more then one iTunes open at a time anyways? You can on the Mac!
  7. ryanlusk

    ryanlusk Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Because that's the way Windows was designed ?
  8. rileyman

    rileyman Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    because itunes was a program originally for mac so some of the things it does cant bedone on windows
  9. sdschramm

    sdschramm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)

Share This Page