can't jailbreak the ipod touch 3g

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ihngt, Nov 21, 2009.

  1. ihngt

    ihngt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i tried to jailbreak my ipod touch 3g with blackra1n but it didn't work :S
    there are 2 cases which happen when i try to jailbreak it
    1.i press make it ra1n,itunes pop up and says the ipod need to be restored,the ipod itself has itunes and usb symbol,and then the screen turns black and it says it jailbreaked it,but it still says "wait for reboot" ,and it stays like it for even half an hour,and the screen is just black,and then only thing that i can do is to turn the ipod off,and when i turn it on it is back to it's regular state(nothing got deleted,just like before the jailbreak attempt)
    2.its the same like the first thing but in the jailbreak the ipod does have geohot's picture,but then the screen turns black,the computer says "wait for reboot",again its stays for even half an hour and then when i turn it off and on,the ipod has the itunes and USB symbols and i need to restore it with itunes so it will work

    anyway-i can't jailbreak it,i don't know why,in both times i tried to run blackra1n again and again and nothing works
    please help?

    btw my version is 3.1.2
  2. ihngt

    ihngt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    no one has experienced this problem?
  3. 5867dude

    5867dude New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    My 8GB iPod Touch 3rd gen is jailbroken using blackra1n
  4. ihngt

    ihngt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    so what my ipod is the only one having this problem? :S
  5. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    After you ran blackra1n when it said it needed to be restored try running blackra1n again while it's still plugged in.
  6. pitbull666

    pitbull666 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    press make it ra1n once(wait 4 it to finish), close it, open it again and press make it ra1n.
    This is why(i think, not sure): The first time you press make it ra1n it jailbreaks the ipod, the second time u press it it reboots your ipod, this is because it tetherd.
  7. Plasmah

    Plasmah New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    pibull666

    At what point do you run Blackra1n for the second time?
    Is there something that appears on the screen that will hint to you when?

    Like after running Blackra1n for the first time and the device reboots what appears on the screen after the first reboot? Is the screen just black? Or does it show the restore screen?

    Thanks
  8. pitbull666

    pitbull666 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    @plamah

    after you press make it ra1n and the jailbreak finishes, it will come up with connect to itunes image (dfu mode). Itunes will say it detected it just ignore it. Now close blackra1n open it aga1n and press make it ra1n.

    During this whole process, keep ipod connected.
  9. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Actually it is recovery, not DFU.
  10. 4NewHop3

    4NewHop3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,441
    Likes Received:
    703
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Still bumping more threads then ever I see. -_-

Share This Page