can't install gba bios

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by petertheog, Aug 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. petertheog

    petertheog New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't install the gba bios from installer and I tried 2 put it into through ash but that didn't work either

    Can any1 please help me
  2. EMForce

    EMForce New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    whats the source your using?
  3. petertheog

    petertheog New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    The source for the FHA bios?or the one 4 the gba
  4. Collateral

    Collateral Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,974
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Just google gba_bios.bin and download it. Then put that into your .app folder.
  5. petertheog

    petertheog New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded gba_bios.bin from the Internet and stuck it in the gba roms folder and the gba.app folder through ssh and nither worked
  6. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
    set permissions?
  7. petertheog

    petertheog New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    To 775? And which folder
  8. Airion

    Airion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Likes Received:
    69
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    its 755 btw... and its /var/mobile/Media/ROMs/GBA
  9. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    NOOOO the actual emulator gives you the wrong place to put it put it in the actual app folder not the GBA folder
  10. Electrocusionist

    Electrocusionist New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    hi.
    im a newbie.
    jailbroke the itouch, wanted to resotore it, did so by updating through itunes into 1.1.5, and jailbroke it again yesterday.
    wanted to work gpsphone and installer.app wouldnt work, so i looked up and fortunately found answers in cydia.
    now ive installed gpsphone, version 1.5 though, didnt try to upgrade, and ive searched and put many bios files and downloaded pokemon ruby and sapphire roms but they dont work. on the screen it roughly says 'incorrect bios image'
    and ive tried to befriend google many a times but it doesnt seem to want to make another friend.
    btw, i used itunnel suite and winscp to ssh and put the bin file and the roms at /private/var/mobile/Media/ROMs/GBA
    also, im confused between the permission numbers, is it 0777 or 0755?
    any help to put me in the right direction'll be greatly appreciated.
    thanks for reading all of that, cant have been pleasant, sorry ^_^
    and thanks in advance for your help
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page