Cant install anything from the Installer

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Khosravi, May 31, 2008.

  1. Khosravi

    Khosravi New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Since i installed kingdom of lores (wich crashed in the middle of the installed and wont work) my installer always crashes when I install an application.
    I wonder, is there any way to fix this? Or do I have to restore my ipod touch to its factory settings (wich I would rather not do cause I have a alot of stuff in it) ?

    btw, the only thing I can install is skins for summerboard.
  2. flyingguitar

    flyingguitar Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,860
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    try clear queue
  3. JBB

    JBB New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPhone
    Your application partion on your iPod is full (300 mb).

    Nothing to worry about, install a few application and you will then have space for an app called BossTool, use that app to relocate your ringtones, fonts and applications. After that you can carry on installing apps.
  4. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    He means, open installer, and go to UNinstall, not install, and delte a few useless apps (you can get them back soon), and then go to Utilities>BossTool, then relocate Fonts, Ringtones, and Apps.
  5. Khosravi

    Khosravi New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I see, thanks =)

    I'll try it out tomorrow. iPods battery dead atm xD
  6. JBB

    JBB New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPhone
    Ah, thank you for pointing that out.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Khosravi

    Khosravi New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yay, it worked ^_^

    Thanks ALOT Gitykins and JBB

    This thread can get closed now.

Share This Page