Can't install anything from installer!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by go123, Jun 18, 2008.

  1. go123

    go123 New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I try to download something from installer it says
    "installing package"
    but then it crashes and it goes back to the home screen?
    Any ideas on how to fix this (other than restore :cry:

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    )
    Thanks in advance,
    go123

    BTW: I can SSH into my ipod and I'm on firmware 1.1.4
  2. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Try clearing your queue, it is more often a fix for a different type of Installer problem where it won't start downloading anything, but it might work with your situation.
  3. go123

    go123 New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you clear your quene
    ?
  4. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hit install on a package, then when the thing pops up at the bottom of the screen, hit Clear Queue.
  5. go123

    go123 New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    It doesn't say clear quene it only says install and add to quene.....
  6. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Then that must not be your problem.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Have you relocated your applications? If not, uninstall a few things to make space, download something called BossTools, run it and hit relocate apps. That should fix your problem.
  7. go123

    go123 New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lol I had 3MB free out of 300MB on /
    I relocated and it worked THANKS MAN
    YOU ARE AWESOME!
  8. go123

    go123 New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. go123

    go123 New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed another program (sucessfully) but know I have 3 out of 300MB in /
    and
    6276MB froo out of 7440 MB on /var


    How can I move more stuff so I can intall more stuff!!
  10. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    After relocating your apps (It should say "Apps Already Moved" at the bottom), you are using the parition of the iPod that has 6276MB free. There is no need to move more stuff.

Share This Page