cant get new firmware to work

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by panteramatt, Jan 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. panteramatt

    panteramatt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    So I cant get my ipod to play videos on my new tv through my surround sounds ipod dock. Im thinkin I need the new firmware as mine is pretty old. I downloaded the 3.1.1 and it says the the firmware is not compatible when I try to restore it. I changed it form .zip to .ipsw too. Any thoughts and will the new firmware fix my video problem?
  2. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Buy it in iTunes. It is $4.95.
  3. panteramatt

    panteramatt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    • Illegal/piracy-related discussions
    Well I could but why when I can get it free? Also, will it fix my tv video put problem?
  4. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    Why could you update to 3.1.2? It's free if you bought 3.0?
  5. Code Name_Raven

    Code Name_Raven Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    How is your 3G on 2.2.1?
  6. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Because they way you are getting it is illegal.
  7. 4NewHop3

    4NewHop3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,444
    Likes Received:
    706
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    ^ This, he/she probably has a 2G. =P
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page