Cant get my yahoo email to work...

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by GreeKNastY, Oct 14, 2007.

  1. GreeKNastY

    GreeKNastY New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    for some reason when i try logging in it says
    "Cannot Get Mail"
    The user name or password for "imap.apple.mail.yahoo.com" is incorrect


    i kno wmy pass and stuff is correct i just logged into with my pc

    any ideas?
  2. GreeKNastY

    GreeKNastY New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    could it be possible because i dont have yaho pro or whatever???

    if so..thats pretty lame
  3. iTyler

    iTyler New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    no that happens to everyone trying to use yahoo. all the other e-mail cleints work except for yahoo..
  4. GreeKNastY

    GreeKNastY New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    dangit!..

    owell

    thanks for the reply
  5. iceman5008

    iceman5008 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    yea, you have to have a certain type of account to get on yahoo
  6. kittymich

    kittymich New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yahoo mail account

    Does it means you need the Yahoo Premium account for this to work?
  7. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I believe you need the premium account to get on, yes.
  8. Jazz2

    Jazz2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    use pop3 access with incoming: pop.mail.yahoo.com
    outgoing: smtp.mail.yahoo.com

    put the extra words after .com if ur using any other country's yahoo mail.

    Go open ur account and see the pop settings
  9. Joeadb

    Joeadb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I entered all the info but still will not connect keep getting an error about SSL
  10. MDMotorsportGB

    MDMotorsportGB New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Strangely, my Yahoo worked perfectly until my WiFi stopped working. Now I get the same message

Share This Page