Cant get it workin

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by Shady IIV, Nov 24, 2007.

  1. Shady IIV

    Shady IIV New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have the newest Version from the Installer, uploaded the BIOS to the /gpSPhone Folder and added to Games to /ROMs/GBA

    Now, when I start one game I see the GBA Controller, but no game. GBA Screen is black and the Application doesnt respond to my commands.

    Any help/suggestions?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. zero

    zero New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  3. schnikelfritz576

    schnikelfritz576 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    1
    im not sure but you might have the wrong BIOS

    Edit: and you did change all the permissions on the games and in the gpSPhone folder to 755 rite?
  4. FlashiPod4Free

    FlashiPod4Free New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    It should work if you followed all the directions correctly. Did you CHMOD the BIOS file, and the "GBA" and "ROMs" directories to 755? Uninstall the GBA Emulator and reinstall it all over again. Follow the guide I posted in my signature, it works!
  5. orange555six

    orange555six New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the same problem....i use MobileFinder to change the permissions to 755, and i still get the black screen with the controls

Share This Page