iOS 3.1 Can't get it to work..

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Kadir, Oct 25, 2009.

  1. Kadir

    Kadir New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Maybe it's because i'm dumb, and can't figure out how to do it, or it's not working.

    iPod Touch 8GB MC model.

    I have iTunes open, plug in my iPod Touch, then open blackra1n RC2 with Admin rights on Windows 7 build 7100 and make it ra1n.

    It goes into recovery mode, and I see geo's face and a popup saying "jailbreak done.. blablabla" and I click OK.
    After that it goes to black, and I think blackra1n is doing jailbreak again, automaticly? Because that popup with jailbreak done comes up again, and after that it goes to black screen..

    Any solution?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Okay, got it to work, installed Cydia and then winterboard.

    But when I have installed winterboard I reboot it, and should I run blackra1n at the screen where it says I have to enable it to itunes?
  2. IxI Dan IxI

    IxI Dan IxI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    restore to 3.12........ close itunes.... run blackra1n..........

    makitrain......... and see if it helps.
  3. Kadir

    Kadir New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Okay, got it to work, installed Cydia and then winterboard.

    But when I have installed winterboard I reboot it but black screen. So should I run blackra1n at the screen where it says I have to enable it to itunes?
  4. Gershmer

    Gershmer Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yes. <5 char min>
  5. motivr

    motivr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    remember it's tethered for 3g devices.
    so you need to make sure your ipod is plugged into your computer whenever you need to restart your ipod.
  6. Kadir

    Kadir New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    OKAY DID IT!
    Jailbroke my iPod Touch 8GB MC model, installed Cydia, then installed Winterboard!
    WORKS PERFECTLY!

    VOUCH FOR GEOHOT!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page