Can't Get In DFU..Wtf?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Lucky7Syn, Mar 2, 2009.

  1. Lucky7Syn

    Lucky7Syn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay so im trying to jb my 2g itouch with voltage or redsnow i guess
    im like on step 3 (alrdy made firmware) and i need to get into DFU..
    so my ipod touch was on sleep i used the DFU helper and when done still not in DFU.. whne im holding the power and stuff the Chime for diconnect plays then whne i hold just hold for 8 secs the Chime for connected plays?

    Help?
  2. Sinderberger

    Sinderberger New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Disconnect and reconnect your ipod and try again. It has to work.
  3. Lucky7Syn

    Lucky7Syn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    well last time i tried even itunes came up for recovery mode and voltage said not in dfu well anyways ima do the installer thing so ill post feedback whne its done
  4. enyahs

    enyahs Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    just hold down both buttons for 10 seconds.. then release the top button "sleep mode button" whatever it is.. and hold down the other one til you hear the noise from your computer.. Sometimes when you hold down both for ten.. It doesnt make the noise but if you let go after 10 seconds and hold down the home button for a little while it will make the noise and there ya go
  5. Lucky7Syn

    Lucky7Syn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol the connect to itunes thing came up
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    its only says ipod turned off or not bootable
  6. Sinderberger

    Sinderberger New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wait did you jailbreak your ipod the run rs method or the regular tethered method?
  7. enyahs

    enyahs Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    hmm... ever had that problem before.. i just rejailbroke my friends ipod and it worked for me
  8. ALECMM61

    ALECMM61 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    i think your geting into dfu..
    i hear voltage has a giltch were it says your not in dfu just go to the next step
  9. Lucky7Syn

    Lucky7Syn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    no im not i nkwo bout the glitch but whne im in dfu mode it lets me patch the touch for the firmware but only in dfu mode every attempt it wont work
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    could there be something wrong with my touch
    ?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    nevermid ima let my friend do it for me tommorrw

Share This Page