Can't get FF7 to work :( help!

Discussion in 'Playstation 1 (PSX) Emulator (psx4iphone)' started by doom_monkey, Jan 22, 2008.

  1. doom_monkey

    doom_monkey New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I've downloaded psx4all put the bios in the right folder with the right name and downloaded ff7. I put it on my ipod using cuteFTP but when I try and load it i just get a blank screen

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Could it be the iso?
    btw it was a .img file and ive also tried crash 2 which did the same but ive heard that ff7 can run at 80% speed so i thought i would try it
  2. Thrash_648

    Thrash_648 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yup. same happened with me. any help?

    p.s: i know all permissions are 755
  3. doom_monkey

    doom_monkey New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    it could be that I'll I forgot when I put the iso, ill give it a try
  4. badbuddah

    badbuddah New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPod touch
    hi i had the same trouble on my Mac. Thing is that there's several bios (wich are easy to find on web) you must switch from one bios to anorther acording the game you intend to play. After two or three attempt i managed to run FF7. But it's getting really slow in fights mode.
    Good luck.
  5. doom_monkey

    doom_monkey New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    thanx ill try that I was reading in another thread that I think was a 4.1a bios that ran well with ff7 if it still doesn't work ill try finding a different iso
  6. doom_monkey

    doom_monkey New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I've just managed to get it working its slow but its what you'd expect atm. I got it to work by saving it just after it tried to load then loading that save then i repeated that and the title screen came up

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. dima the great

    dima the great New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Wait did you say the ISO was .img? If so then it's the wrong format.
  8. bentnuts6

    bentnuts6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not its not, psx4all can run img files aswell...

Share This Page