Cant get custom boot/restore logos to work

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by kronos 2000, Apr 18, 2008.

  1. kronos 2000

    kronos 2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. NSCXP2005

    NSCXP2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get the same problem mate, I hope somebody can help
  3. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    The reason why your images do not work is simply this:

    Please Register or Log in to view images




    Could you send me the PSD file? I'll fix it for you.
  4. pensoftware

    pensoftware New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. Khaos

    Khaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    127
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    how do you make them alpha channel? photoshop wont let me save mine in alpha channel
  6. mikesgroove

    mikesgroove New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    15
    in the same palette as the layers palette is a channel palette. click on the channel tab, add a new channel and make it an alpha channel.

    you're not saving the document as a new file or anything, your adding a specific kind of channel.
  7. Khaos

    Khaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    127
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    kinda of confusing? can you explain it in a little more detail?
  8. mikesgroove

    mikesgroove New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    15
    in the palette that has your layers, there should be 3 tabs, Layers, Channels, and Paths. If you click on the channel tab, you'll see 4 channels, RGB, Red, Green, and Blue. At the top right of the palette, there's a button you can press to add a channel, from that you can choose an Alpha channel. I haven't actually made a boot logo, but that's how you add an Alpha channel in Photoshop. Alpha's let you create and store masks which let you either manipulate or protect selected parts of you image. Why you have to do this to get it to work, I have no idea, I just know it's in the Help menu given by the Dev team.

    It doesn't seem like you have to do anything with the Alpha Channel, it just has to be present in your document. I could be wrong though.
  9. beezy

    beezy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    14
    winPWN hates me, i cant even load a .ispw file, first i get a no lib USB error, and the nwen i load an ispw it says error C:[location of ispw], why winpwn, y u hate me
  10. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Here you go, a Working Recovery Logo. I'll work on the Boot One right now.

    But the thing is, you NEED it to be Transparent. You cannot have a Black Background.

    ALSO, you do not NEED a Black Background since it already IS black on the iPod.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Boot Logo:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Proof that it is accepted:

    Please Register or Log in to view images


Share This Page